Ways to Keep a Toddler Busy #1: Homemade Playdough

Looking for ways to keep your toddler busy? Here’s the first in my series – Homemade Playdough!

I waited a while before introducing playdough to Mal. I was a little worried – I knew how messy it was, how it could get everywhere, and dry itself where you didn’t want it. Then I came across a recipe for homemade playdough on Pinterest a while before Sean was born. In the weeks leading up to his due date, to keep myself from going stir-crazy, I decided to give it a shot and see how it went.

I used this tutorial on How Does She? to make the playdough. It turned out amazing! And it was oh-so-easy to make.

He absolutely loved it!

Exploring using different tools on it.

I love the concentration he has trying to play with the little pieces.

Beautiful, soft playdough.

Cleanup was not nearly as bad as I had dreaded. I had him play with the playdough on an old pan, and that kept the mess nicely contained.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

